you're reading...


S. Carey Announces New Solo Effort ‘Hoyas EP’

Bon Iver‘s S. Carey will make his solo return with a brand new four-track EP entitled Hoyas. Set for release on Jagjaguwar (home to Bon Iver), Hoyas was, according to the press release, recorded in an attic studio “using a single laptop and not much else… Some sounds were composed by handcrafted instruments and others by junk. At times, Carey tracked vocals using nothing more than his laptop’s internal microphone, and most of the beats and synthesized sounds were sequenced and arranged using stock-software.” Bon Iver bandmate Justin Vernon then mixed and produced the album, which is currently scheduled for a May 8th release.

In the meantime, you can watch S. Carey and Justin Vernon in their recent Bon Iver live acoustic session here.

Hoyas EP Tracklist:
01. Two Angles
02. Avalanche
03. Inspir
04. Marfa

You might also like:

Radiohead to Release New Single
Listen: Ray Toro – "Isn't That Something"
Listen: Jake Bugg - "Slumville Sunrise"
LITS’s Top 10 Tracks Of 2013 – Phillip Imkamp