you're reading...


Listen: Reptar – Sebastian

Indie pop band Reptar from Athens, Georgia have announced that May 1st is the expected release date of their debut album Body Faucet. Whether you are watching a show live or sitting alone in your room, you can’t help but dig their catchy sound. I sprinted over a half mile across Lollapalooza and through massive crowds to see these guys live, and it was completely worth it. Reptar has distinct electronic-pop vibes that can only be described as follows: “Imagine you take a giant stuffed panda bear and you animate it using ultraviolet rays. You also take Big Bird. You put them in a room to fight to the death with marshmallow swords.”

Take a listen to their new single “Sebastian” below. It is also available for download on their website.

Body Faucet Tracklisting:
01. Sebastian
02. Please Don’t Kill Me
03. Isoprene Bath
04. Orifice Origami
05. Houseboat Babies
06. Natural Bridge
07. Ghost Bike
08. New House
09. Thank You Gliese 370 b
10. Sweet Sipping Soda
11. Three Shining Suns
12. Water Runs

You might also like:

Patrick Stump, Travie, and Leno
Michael Cera Joins Mister Heavenly
Listen: Kanye West - "Clique (feat. Big Sean & Jay-Z) [prod. Hit-Boy]"
Listen: Lake Michigan - "Self-Titled"