you're reading...

Indie Rock

Animal Collective Announce New Album

Following last week’s unexpected release of “Honeycomb” and “Gotham”, Baltimore four-piece Animal Collective have announced, via a video on their website, that there will indeed be a brand new album this September through Domino. The album, which is a followup to 2009’s fantastic Merriweather Post Pavilion, will be titled Centipede Hz, and the band offers more hints about the tracklisting in the video. Listen to the two new songs below, or pre-order the Honeycomb/Gotham 7”  here. Stay tuned for more info on the album.

UPDATE: The album will be released September 3rd in UK/Europe and September 4th in North America. The words and phrases in the video have also been confirmed to be the tracklisting, which you can view below.

Centipede Hz Tracklist:

01 Moonjock
02 Today’s Supernatural
03 Rosie Oh
04 Applesauce
05 Wide Eyed
06 Father Time
07 New Town Burnout
08 Monkey Riches
09 Mercury Man
10 Pulleys
11 Amanita

You might also like:

My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy Goes Platinum
Listen: Passion Pit - "I'll Be Alright"
Listen: Pussy Wizard - "Brave Horatius (2001​-​2011)"
Review: Liger Tea Party – "Sorry, We Aren't Great"