// archives


This tag is associated with 4 posts

Watch: M83 at Coachella 2012

Picture from prettymuchamazing.com

On Friday, M83 performed at the Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival 2012. Anthony Gonzalez and Co. performed songs from all their albums including their most recent 2011 album, Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming. They also performed a Daft Punk cover. Watch M83‘s full set below. For more Coachella coverage, click here.





  1. Intro
  2. Teen Angst
  3. Reunion
  4. Sitting
  5. We Own The Sky
  6. Steve McQueen
  7. Fall(Daft Punk cover)
  8. Midnight City
  9. Couleurs.

Mixtape: Lupe Fiasco – Friend Of The People

Following the release of his latest album LasersLupe Fiasco announced that he wasn’t personally satisfied with the album he was forced to make by Atlantic Records, despite the commercial success of the record. Long-time fans of Lu weren’t satisfied either, calling the album too poppy and a manufactured attempt to make hits for the usually deep and incredibly lyrical rapper.

Today, on Thanksgiving Day, Lupe released a brand new mixtape titledFriend Of The People as a way to thank his fans for supporting him throughout his career. The Friend Of The People project actually began two years ago, but was shelved due to Lupe’s involvement with Summit on the Summit and his climb onto Mount Kilimanjaro. After Lasers, he rebooted the project, preparing the 12-track, sample heavy release in anticipation for his forthcoming LP, Lupe Fiasco’s Food & Liquor II: The Great American Rap Album.

You can check out two songs below (sampling Justice and M83!), as well as the full mixtape below. The full tracklist is available after the break.

DOWNLOAD: Hulkshare

MP3: Lupe Fiasco – “Double Burger with Cheese” (Justice “Ohio”)

MP3: Lupe Fiasco – “The End Of The World” (M83 “Midnight City”)

Friend Of The People Tracklist:
01. Introduction (Nero “2808”)
02. Lupe Back (Nero “Doomsday”)
03. Friend of the People (feat. Dosage) (Sebastian “Jack Wire”)
04. Double Burger with Cheese (Justice “Ohio”)
05. Joaquin Phoenix (feat. Lil Ronnie)
06. WWJD He’d Prolly LOL Like WTF!!! (Justice “On’n’On”)
07. Lightwork (Ellie Goulding & Bassnectar “Lights” remix)
08. Life, Death & Love From San Francisco (John Coltrane “Love Supreme”)
09. SLR
10. SNDCLsH In Vegas (Kaskade & Skrillex “Lick It”)
11. Super Cold (The Glitch Mob “Bad Wings”)
12. The End Of The World (M83 “Midnight City”)

Listen: M83 – “Midnight City” Remixes

If you’ve heard M83‘s new single “Midnight City”, there’s a good chance you’ve fallen in love with the song’s catchy synth production and mind-blowing sax solo. Even so, you may be in need of some new M83 to jam to, especially since the brand new double album, Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming, isn’t due for release until October 18.

To make the long wait a tiny bit easier for you, I’ve compiled a list of four “Midnight City” remixes, all different in style and vibe. Check them out below.

Midnight City by M83


New M83 Track

Electronic shoegaze artist Anthony Gonzalez, better known as M83, has released a new song titled “Midnight City”. This song will be on M83‘s new album, Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming, the follow-up to the critically acclaimedSaturdays=Youth that came out in 2008. Listen to the song below and read more to see the official tracklisting for the double disc album.

Midnight City by M83