// archives

The Magnetic Fields

This tag is associated with 2 posts

Stream: The Magnetic Fields – Love At the Bottom of the Sea

Head over to NPR to stream The Magnetic Fieldsnew album Love At the Bottom of the Sea. The album will be the indie pop band’s tenth and is also their first since they concluded their “no-synth” trilogy ((iDistortion, and Realism), marking a return to the synth and acoustic guitar roots present on their mammoth 1999 classic 69 Love Songs. Love At the Bottom of the Sea will be officially released March 6th through Merge Records, and you can watch the music video for “Andrew in Drag” below.

Listen: The Magnetic Fields – “Andrew In Drag”

Stephin Meritt and The Magnetic Fields will make their return to Merge Records with their tenth LP, Love At The Bottom Of The Sea, on March 6th. After concluding their “no-synth” album trilogy (iDistortion, and Realism) in 2010, The Magnetic Fields have promised that their new album will return to their familiar synth and acoustic roots, as well as keeping every song on the album under three minutes long. You can listen to the new single, “Andrew In Drag”, below.

Love At The Bottom Of The Sea Tracklist:
01 “Your Girlfriend’s Face”
02 “Andrew In Drag”
03 “God Wants Us To Wait”
04 “Born For Love”
05 “I’d Go Anywhere With Hugh”
06 “Infatuation (With Your Gyration)”
07 “The Only Boy In Town”
08 “The Machine In Your Hand”
09 “Goin’ Back To The Country”
10 “I’ve Run Away To Join The Fairies”
11 “The Horrible Party”
12 “My Husband’s Pied-a-Terre”
13 “I Don’t Like Your Tone”
14 “Quick!”
15 “All She Cares About Is Mariachi”