// archives


This tag is associated with 4 posts

Looking For Alaska Update and New Demo

Calvin Lauber, lead guitarist of Looking For Alaska, has provided us with an exclusive insight into the band’s recent experiences, their new sound, and their upcoming full-length debut album. You can check out a brand new demo titled “Psalm Of A Pharisee” below.

Calvin: “So, basically since you guys last heard from us, we’ve done a whole lot of stuff. Done a lot of touring, including Chicago, St. Louis, and Nashville, which were all super awesome. But biggest in LFA camp is that the last few months we’ve really been cracking down on finishing our new album. This summer we are going into the studio with Tyler Orr at First Street Studios. He’s recorded some of our favorite bands, such as As Cities Burn,CopelandSo Long Forgotten, and more, so needless to say we are super excited. The new stuff, as you’ll be able to hear in the new demo, is a bit darker and heavier. This record is definitely going to be heavily influenced by bands like ThriceCirca SurviveAs Cities Burn, stuff like that. The new record doesn’t have a title yet, but we’re going to start recording at the end of july, so hopefully the record will be out this fall. If you dig the demo, and you liked our last EP Everything We All Wish We Could Be, we have hope that you will dig the new album too! If you want to help us out the biggest thing you can do is just show a friend (or two or more) our band. That would mean the world to us.

Thanks for reading guys, we love you!”

“Psalm Of A Pharisee” indeed carries a much heavier sound than the music on the band’s debut EP Everything We All Wish We Could Be, which was riddled with more catchy and poppy guitar riffs. Give it a listen above.

New Thrice Demo

Riley Breckenridge of Thrice has posted an unused demo onto his Bandcamp page.

New Thrice Merch

Thrice has opened a new webstore with new merch for sale.

Dustin Kensrue’s Vinyl Release

Dustin Kensrue of Thrice will be releasing This Good Night Is Still Everywhere on vinyl on November 9, 2010. The album was was previously only released through digital retailers in 2008. The new vinyl pressing will be released through Vagrant Records.

Read more to check out the tracklisting.

1. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
2. Christmas Blues
3. Blue Christmas
4. Fairytale of New York
5. This Good Night Is Still Everywhere
6. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
7. Come, O Come, Emmanuel
8. God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen
9. Holy Night
10. This Is War
11. A Stick, A Carrot & String
12. Oh Come, All Ye Faithful