// archives

wiz khalifa

This tag is associated with 5 posts

Listen: Maroon 5 – “Payphone (Amarolas Remix)”

Amarolas, a new 16 year old electro producer, released a brand new remix of Maroon 5 and Wiz Khalifa‘s megahit “Payphone”  a couple days ago. The original song never appealed to me, but this remix definitely makes it a great song to sing along to now. You can find more of his mixes on his Soundcloud page or on his website at amarolas.com.

New Big K.R.I.T Mixtape

joomplu:309Five months after receiving great reviews for his mixtape, Return of 4Eva, rapper Big K.R.I.T. has just dropped another mixtape. The mixtape is called Last King 2: God’s Machine, which is a follow-up to his 2009 release, The Last King. The mixtape is presented by DJ Wally Sparks and DJ Breakem Off you can download the new mixtape for free here. Big K.R.I.T. does the production on a majority of the tracks and guests in the mixtape include Wiz Khalifa, Yelawolf, Pimp C, and more. Read more to see the tracklist.


Tracklist to Wiz Khalifa’s ‘Rolling Papers’ Revealed

The tracklisting for Wiz Khalifa‘s forthcoming album, Rolling Papers, surfaced on Amazon.com UK today, revealing features from Too $hort, Chevy Woods, and Curren$y. The 23-year-old’s Pittsburgh anthem “Black And Yellow” and current single “Roll Up” have achieved quite a bit of success in the past few months and are both included on the album. Check out the full tracklisting below.

Rolling Papers Track List:
01. When I’m Gone
02. On My Level (feat. Too $hort)
03. Black And Yellow
04. Roll Up
05. Hopes & Dreams
06. Wake Up
07. The Race
08. Star Of The Show (feat. Chevy Woods)
09. No Sleep
10. Get Your Shit
11. Top Floor
12. Fly Solo
13. Rooftops (feat. Curren$y)
14. Cameras

Wiz Khalifa Announces ‘Rolling Papers’

Big news from Pittsburgh rapper Wiz Khalifa! With the Pittsburgh Steelers in the Super Bowl, expect the team’s playoff anthem “Black and Yellow” to gain plenty of playtime over the next two weeks.

A few days ago, Wiz revealed that his upcoming album will be titled Rolling Papersand will be released on March 29th via Atlantic Records. The first single, “Roll Up”, is set to debut on January 31. “It’s not just about the weed thing,” Khalifa says about the title. “It’s bigger than that. My career really took off when I started smoking papers … The second reason I called it Rolling Papers is when I left Warner Bros., I sort of got my ‘rolling papers.’ I got my contract, f#*king rolled up and smoked.” Finally, Khalifa said, “I write notes down, but I don’t write whole verses, so it was like saying goodbye to the paper. The paper’s rolling out too. So everything is real natural.”

Bamboozle Lineup Announced

The lineup for Bamboozle 2011 has been released. Lil Wayne, Taking Back Sunday, Motley Crue, The Gaslight Anthem, and Wiz Khalifa will be headlining the two-day festival.

You can check out the full poster with the lineup here.