About Us

Lost In The Sound is a music web­site seeking to cover a wide range of gen­res. Generally, we tend to cover indie, alternative, ambient, emo and pop punk, but still branch into others. We seek to support and promote our favorite established music groups, but to also lend a hand to newer, up-and-coming artists. New content is published to the website daily. We pride our­selves on our objec­tive and professional reviews, news postings, and other features of the site.

Our staff members are a group of passionate music lovers. All work published on the site is voluntary. If you are interested in applying for a staff position, please email us through the contact form.


Frank Wu – contact@lostinthesound.com


Harri Gibson – harri@lostinthesound.com

Assistant Editor

Erik Barns – erik@lostinthesound.com


Phillip Imkamp – phillip@lostinthesound.com

Keith Yeo – keith@lostinthesound.com

Alex Huang – alex@lostinthesound.com

Previous Contributors

Kevin Miao – kevin@lostinthesound.com

Tait Gu – tait@lostinthesound.com

Levi Morris, Darcy Morgan, Kelly Shepsko, Michael Brenner, Karl Ulbrich, Jeffrey Wilde,

Dylan Powell, Tim Cushing, Kevin Zhu, Cecilia Majzoub, Andrea Caccese, Kevin Ma, Spencer Rose