you're reading...


Chadwick Stokes Announces Solo Album

Chad Stokes Urmston of indie-rock acts Dispatch and State Radio will be releasing his first solo record this summer, choosing to use the moniker Chadwick Stokes. His new album, titled Simmerkane II, will be released on June 28th via Ruff Shod/Nettwerk Records. The deluxe version of the album includes two discs, including a second disc consisting of three tracks recorded with Sierra Leone’s Refugee All Stars, a band formed by Sierra Leone refugees who were displaced to Guinea during the Sierra Leone Civil War.

Once he rounds up a two-month long tour with State Radio, Stokes will be embarking on the Dispatch reunion tour during the month of June and then beginning a solo tour in support of Simmerkane II. You can check out the tracklisting for the album after the break.


Disc 1
1. Adelaide
2. Crowbar Hotel
3. Back To The Races
4. Rainsong
5. Insulin
6. Religion On The Rails (I Saw You There)
7. Black Bottle
8. Ichabod and Abraham
9. I Love Your Army
10. Spider And Gioma

Disc 2 (Deluxe) (with Sierra Leone’s Refugee All Stars):
1. Coffee And Wine
2. All My Possessions (Ode To Troy)
3. Don’t Have You

You might also like:

Studio Version of 'Runaway'
Finally Famous: Finally No DJ
New Justice Music Video
Listen: Dispatch - "Circles Around The Sun"